Why Sequins Will Never Die [Viva Las Vegas & Other Tales]

Okay, I’m in the Atlanta airport which seems like most airports only with automatic flaps on the trashcans. My connecting flight to Vegas was delayed two hours, so I’m basically waiting around with some elderly folks who anxiously watch the clock and discuss which slots they’re gonna play.

There are many entries I need to write about ASAE Annual (#ASAE11) in St. Louis this month and the incredible work so many social media stars in the community are doing, but alas, this girl’s gotta document her bachelorette party….

I’ve never been to Sin City and I don’t gamble, but I love some flash, trash, glitz, glam & ukelele playing free agent monkeys when readily available. (The owner of Buckaroo’s Mercantile told me about the Vegas monkeys when I visited his shop in Cambridge last week & bought the most incredible gifts for my Vegas partners-in-crime. Definitely visit if you’re in the Boston area!) More than that, I love my wild hearted friends and sister for organizing this whole shindig (KC.quin, KiKi.quin, Stace.Quin, Laura.Quin, & Eric.Quin – so many smooches).

So, here goes! One more hour until we board. Oh wait, new announcement from Delta…..Not leaving until maybe 3 or 4pm due to maintenance issues. Where is my ukelele playing monkey?!

(No sequin for Delta.)

1 comment
  1. How awful! SERIOUSLY!?! What time are you supposed to arrive now? Grrrrr…

Leave a Reply

